Ivor Nicholas Life Behind the Lens in the gallery until Saturday 13th April.

 

Creative Writing session starts sat Feb 2nd 10am-2pm then 5 sessions run until June 1st fist Saturday of the month.

 

Ukulele group meet each Sunday 2-4pm and starting Feb3rd a beginner session from 1-2pm All Welcome.

 

Knit and Knatter meet on Saturdays at 1pm totally informal just turn up for a cuppa and a chat.

 

Open Mic night doors open 730pm and every third Wednesday of the month.

 

Friday 16th March our gardening group are holding an open day to launch the Grow wild Project an exciting new project running through until September. The Gardening group meet every Wednesday at 11am all welcome.

 

Saturday 6th April Creative Writing with Annie Wilson 10am until 2pm

 

A memorial exhibition of the work of Kevin Carr starts on Saturday 20th April running until Saturday 18th May.

 

Friday 26th April Live Music with Phil Lewthwaite Lakeland Song 8pm start doors open 730pm.

 

Saturday 27th April Live music with  Prospect Zero  "Originally a punk rock band, we still have a massive punk influence But we also take inspiration from other genres of music, including rock, metal, and street punk; the current sound is an infusion of all these influences and sounds."

 

Saturday 25th May an exhibition with Anna Chambers Moments of Zen.

 

Wednesday 29th May Another chance to pond dip with a Free family seesion with Cumbria Rivers Trust all welcome 1pm-4pm.

 

Thursday 5th June Cumbria Community Skills and Learning Modelling with Clay a five week course to book. https://cumbria.gov.uk/learningandskills/communitylearning/centres/Copeland.asp 

 

Thursday 13th June our second clothes swap evening, we open at 6pm swapping starts at 630pm and we close at 8pm four pounds per person entry to cover venue and running costs.

 

 

Print Print | Sitemap
Florence Arts Centre
Florence Mine, Egremont, Cumbria, CA22 2NR
florence@florenceartscentre.com | 01946 824946

All content © Florence Arts Centre 2017