Creative Writing session The next block of sessions will begin in September.

 

Ukulele group meet each Sunday 2-4pm, also a beginner session from 1-2pm.  All Welcome.

 

Open Mic night doors open 7.30pm and every third Wednesday of the month.  The next Open Mic will be on Wednesday 16th October 2019.  PLEASE NOTE OPEN MIC WILL NOT BE HELD IN AUGUST OR SEPTEMBER, back in OCTOBER.

 

The Gardening group meet every Wednesday at 11am, all welcome.

 

Wednesday 14th August A day with West Cumbria Rivers Trust drop in session 1pm-4pm Make a Habitat and Family Pond dip.

 

Saturday 17th August until Saturday 21st September an Exhibition by local artist Natalie Burns.

 

Wednesday 28th August Family River Walk hosted by West Cumbria Rivers Trust 1pm-3pm.

 

Thursday 5th September our third Clothes Swap evening.

 

Saturday 7th September, Wildlife-friendly, planter-making session.  Learn more about which plants will attract wildlife to your garden with Helen Shipton-Smith.  Everything will be provided: recycled wooden planter, compost and a choice of plants to fill it.  Price £12 per planter.  Prompt 2pm start.

 

Saturday 7th September  until Sunday 15th September  EVAN Art Trail.

 

Wednesday 18th September, West Cumbria on Film an evening of  local archive film presented by the North West Film Archive.

 

Saturday 28th September an Exhibition by Maggie Learmonth More than just a Postcard, runs until Saturday 2nd November.

 

Friday 20th September  is the start of a 5 week candle making course in conjuction with Copeland Comunity Skills and Learning.

 

Friday 18th October Keith James The somgs of Cat Stevens.  

 

Saturday 2nd November Live Music The Tannahil Weavers.

 

Saturday 9th November A Christmas Exhibition by Fabricate.

 

Tuesday 19th November an evening of clairvoyance with Steve Holbrook.

 

For details visit www.florenceartscentre.com check us out on Facebook or call 01946824946. 

 

 

 

Print Print | Sitemap
Florence Arts Centre
Florence Mine, Egremont, Cumbria, CA22 2NR
florence@florenceartscentre.com | 01946 824946

All content © Florence Arts Centre 2017