Creative Writing session The next block of sessions will begin in September.

 

Ukulele group meet each Sunday 2-4pm and starting Feb3rd a beginner session from 1-2pm All Welcome.

 

Open Mic night doors open 730pm and every third Wednesday of the month.

 

 The Gardening group meet every Wednesday at 11am all welcome.

 

Thursday 5th June Cumbria Community Skills and Learning Modelling with Clay a five week course to book. https://cumbria.gov.uk/learningandskills/communitylearning/centres/Copeland.asp 

 

Friday 28th June see's the opening of and exhibition by fabricate the textile group from the western fells 'sewing the seeds' inspired by Cumbria Wildlife Trusts 'get cumbria buzzing'. A meet the makers day will take place on Sunday 30th June.

 

Sunday 30th June meet the makers day for the sewing the seeds exhibition. 11am-4pm

 

Saturday 20th July Create the 'Buzz' with Cumbria Wildlife Trust. Come and create the buzz with a free fun packed day of creative pollinator themed arts and crafts activities for all the family 11am-4pm

 

Saturday 27th July Music at an exhibition, an eveining of music composed and performed by John Wiseman including new pieces inspired by the work of Peter Wiseman doors open at 7pm Peters work will be on display at the centre.

 

Wednesday 14th August A day with West Cumbria Rivers Trust drop in session 1pm-4pm Make a Habitat and Family Pond dip.

 

Saturday 17th August until Saturday 21st September an Exhibition by local artist Natalie Burns

 

Wednesday 28th August Family River Walk hosted by West Cumbria Rivers Trust 1pm-3pm

 

Saturday 7th September  until Sunday 15th September  EVAN Art Trail

 

Wednesday 18th September an evening of  local archive film presented by North West Film Archive.

 

Saturday 28th September an Exhibition by Maggie Learmonth More than just a Postcard, runs until Saturday 2nd November.

 

Saturday 2nd November Live Music The Tannahil Weavers.

 

Saturday 9th November A Christmas Exhibition by Fabricate.

 

Tuesday 19th November an eveing of clairvoyance with Steve Holbrook.

 

For details visit www.florenceartscentre.com check us out on FAcebook or call 01946824946. 

 

 

 

Print Print | Sitemap
Florence Arts Centre
Florence Mine, Egremont, Cumbria, CA22 2NR
florence@florenceartscentre.com | 01946 824946

All content © Florence Arts Centre 2017